Digital marketing · Entrepreneurship

How can I get people opinion about my product before I begin?

Mohammed Mahmoud Esmail Founder Code Ops Lab

Last updated on July 17th, 2018

I am in the case of studying the idea of creating a online forum for doctors, How can I get information about this groups, and their opinions?

Tiffany Goode Cofounder & CEO @ Kids Break Ground

July 18th, 2018

A focus group or send out a survey.

Remi Mičiulis Building a strong team, looking for technical co-founders https://www.remi-net.uk/legal/r-team/

July 18th, 2018

You can ask people's opinion and feedback about similar product they use

Christopher Buono AI Entrepreneur

July 21st, 2018

How many opinions are you hoping to solicit initially? If the answer is, "only a few", then get connected to a couple of physicians through friends or relatives, then offer to buy them lunch for 30 minutes of their time. If you're hoping for a much large sample of responses, then join an existing online forum for doctors (https://blog.capterra.com/9-doctor-social-networking-sites-every-physician-should-know-about/), then get networking.

Ben Dooley Digital and Product Strategy, Analytics, Business Development

July 19th, 2018

Surveys are really good, but you need to be careful how you ask the questions.


Be sure to structure the questions so that they don't bias the responses to justify any preconceived notions you might have about the viability and usefulness of the idea. Otherwise, you just create an echo chamber.


Focus more on asking questions about the problem you are trying to solve versus the product idea.

Chowdari Babu Founder @ ismac.io

July 20th, 2018

Prepare questionnaires on the pain points you address , speak to user group and get your answers

Tatyana Deryugina Founder of academicsequitur.com

July 19th, 2018

I really like and highly recommend the book Running Lean by Ash Maurya. He goes into a lot of detail about how to conduct interviews with potential customers, including something resembling a script to follow.

Rajul Shah Innovator/ Director/ Co-Founder / Product Owner/ Agilest ( CSM/ CSPO)

July 20th, 2018

Doctor community is not very much available online in many countries. So, best is to prepare a very short but concrete survey and get it filled by doctors only ( End users ).


Also, ask one question: " What if this survey was online? would they participate? " - note this answer very carefully ( If possible read expression), that will be an entry point for your product " Online forum for Doctors".


Let me know if you need any help in creating survey.


Best Regards,

Rajul