I do like the grassroot approach. Thanks for the contribution Tom/Lisa. I'm still curious to know what blended CPA and LTVs look like online in my space.
If I take a direct mail approach for instance and get print cost per unit at 7 cents and mailing cost at 17.6 cents (current USPS rate), that's roughly 25 cents per unit printed and mailed. A direct mail campaign of 100K pieces would cost $25K fully loaded. Assuming a 0.5% conversion, that translates to a customer acquisition cost of $50. However, that conversion can be way off.